Conceptual Challenge

For this project I was going to be given three words and I had to add two more. These five words were going to be the inspiration of a conceptual image that I had to create. The original three words were magnifying glass, defend, and foolhardy. Since the project was first introduced to our class I knew that I wanted my conceptual image to have something to do with Harry Potter, because I’m a huge fan. The two words I added were books, and magic; that’s how this idea was born.

With the help of my friend Nikki Elliot I was able to make my idea come to life. She not only was my model, but she also supplied me with all of the cool Harry Potter books, wand, etc. I love the colors of the books, and I knew I wanted it to be the main source of color in the picture, that is why I chose a plain white background. I didn’t want there to be anything that distracts the viewer from all of the details. I am extremely proud of what I came up with, and I hope you all like it!

 

 

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑